How to install visual studio 2008 into an xp sp2 with office 2007

 

Hello everyone,

I have tried to install vs2008 for two days and now I have done it.

Go to run and write this:

msiexec /x {30120000-0044-0C0A-0000-0000000FF1CE}

It will delete: InfoPath MUI 2007 beta <– I do not know what is it, but it was stucking the Visual Studio Web Authoring Component installation. What I can say is: I have NEVER installed any Office 2007 beta into my pc.

Hope this could help someone else.

Regards.

2 comments

  1. José Carlos · · Reply

    Realmente te agradezco éste tip, después del mismo, pude instalar Visual Studio, mil gracias.

  2. PERFECT!
    It was the solution. Thanks a lot
    Raúl

Leave a Reply

